A Little About me

My name is Spencer Casey, my friends and people around me, often refer to me as “crazy” because of my go-go-go attitude I possess. During summers I bounce around from job to job, to another job. During semesters I commute back and forth from Binghamton to Cortland, while also balancing two jobs.

What I mean by a “go-go-go attitude” is that I am always looking for something to do, I don’t like being unproductive, I feel anytime I am not productive is a waste of time. With this attitude, I don’t just do something to simply say I’m doing it, I take it seriously and put all my effort forward to getting it done and done right.

I have also been labeled by my friends and family as the “nicest guy they’ve ever met”. I feel they say this because of my desire to please everyone I possibly can, even if it puts myself in a tight spot. Another reason they say this is because it’s literally part of my personality, I try to be nice to every person I can. The way I look at it is; life is too short to have enemies. Overall, I believe I am a motivated, compassionate and dedicated student, who is looking forward to beginning his professional career in sport.